Various other blogs have posted their favorite books from last year. Some have pointed toward some new material coming in 2009.
Here are a few of the books I’m looking forward to.

the-politics-of-discipleship

The Politics of Discipleship: Becoming Post-Material Citizens, Graham Ward

A Cross-Shattered Church

A Cross-Shattered Church: Reclaiming the Theological Heart of Preaching, Stanley Hauerwas

desiring-the-kingdom

Desiring the Kingdom: Worship, Worldview, and Cultural Formation

the-monstrosity-of-christ

The Monstrosity of Christ: Paradox or Dialectic, John Milbank and Slavoj Žižek; Creston Davis, ed.

the-future-of-love1

The Future of Love: Essays on Political Theology, John Milbank

Hopefully I’ll be done with my comprehensive exams so I won’t feel so bad reading them after they come out. (Milbank’s The Future of Love was already released, but I’m reading for exams, so, I’ll wait).

What’s on your reading list?

