Sorry about the lack of posts. I’ve been helping my brother move – he lives in TN. I have also been coordinating a move for my boss, Dr. Uwe Siemon-Netto. The Center for Lutheran Theology and Public Life will no longer be located on the campus of Concordia Seminary. The economy is hurting everyone these days. We’re hopeful however that some of our future plans will be taken up again at the Center’s new location in Irvine, CA.

I’ve also been preparing to depart for the UK where I will be delivering a paper. See the conference website here. My paper is entitled “Challenging the Cultural Imaginary: Josef Pieper on How Life Might Live.” I will probably have a post or two about the conference, the experience, and more on the topic of the paper itself when I return – so probably no posts until the first week of July.

Blessings on your summer.

